Dover Athletic manager Andy Hessenthaler has today announced his retained and released list.

The following first-team players are out of contract and have left the club:

Yusif Mersin, Josh Passley, Will De Havilland, Jack Munns, Kurtis Cumberbatch, Paul Rooney, Joe Bedford, Oscar Gobern, Steven Rigg, Bilel Hinchiri, Ahkeem Rose, Omar Mussa, Marvel Expiteta, Louis Collins, Ade Azeez.

The following out-of-contract players have been offered new deals: 

Sam Wood, Travis Gregory

The club has exercised an option to extend the following players contracts:

Josh Bexon, TJ Bramble, Marshall Wratten

Hessenthaler admitted making the decisions he had was always a difficult part of the job

“First and foremost I would like to thank each and every one of the players leaving the club for their efforts in what was an unprecedented season.

“I cannot speak highly enough of their attitudes and their commitment during what was an extremely difficult time for us a club.

“It is never an easy time for any manager, informing players they are being let go – it’s tough, but my job is to make these decisions however hard they might be.”

The club would like to place on record its thanks to those players who will not be with us going forward for their efforts and we wish each and every one of them every success in the future.